At 2 o’ clock in night

Francisco d’ Anconia lying on his stomach with legs bent upwards in a five star hotel, trying to solve a problem of physics, probably relating to generation of mechanical power from static electricity in the atmosphere, was the scene which Ayn Rand envisaged for an ideal man. I was moved when I had read that. Truly, new tangible achievement justifies the existence of human being. I don’t know if I will be boasting but I realized that while writing the para wise comments on the writ petition of the assessee against the reopening proceedings which started when I passed an order disposing his objections.

2 thoughts on “At 2 o’ clock in night

Leave a Reply

