अखियाँ हरि दर्शन की प्यासी ।

अखियाँ हरि दर्शन की प्यासी ।

देखो चाहत कमल नयन को, निस दिन रहत उदासी ॥

केसर तिलक मोतिन की माला, वृंदावन के वासी ।

नेहा लगाए त्यागी गये तृण सम, डारि गये गल फाँसी ॥

काहु के मन की कोऊ का जाने, लोगन के मन हाँसी ।

सूरदास प्रभु तुम्हरे दरस बिन लेहों करवत कासी ॥

My eyes are thirsty of a vision of Yours, Shri Hari. They long to see You, O lotus-eyed one and they grieve for You day in and day out. O the dweller of Vrindavana, wearing kesar, tilak and garland, you sowed the seeds of Your love in me and then left me like insignificant grass on roadside. No one knows another’s mind and people will laugh at me, but let me tell You that if You don’t turn up, I will give up my life.

Leave a Reply

